KHIC

KHICis a joint venture of KnippersHelbig and imagine computation, offering integrated planning from initial system design to shop preparation for geometrically complex structures and facades in steel, glass and other materials.

Services

We provide all planning services from system design to shop preparation including structural sizing.

How we work

Strictly integral

Through combining design, engineering, and computation in   a fully integrated planning process, we increase efficiency and reliability from the system design phase to shop preparation.

From initial concept sketches to the final programming code for fabrication, specific development steps are defined and monitored.  The results of each step are continually compared to project requirements in a completely transparent design process. 

This results in great simplification of the design process for even the most complex projects – early consideration of shop and erection issues in the computer-driven design method  leads to a high level of prefabrication and greater efficiency in fabrication and erection. 

Our Team

For years, the KHIC team has been solving the challenges of complex construction projects for clients, architects and manufacturing companies alike.
Our team of experienced experts in the fields of structural engineering, facade design, BIM planning, shop preparation and programming is spread over offices in Stuttgart, Berlin, Frankfurt and New York.

Projects

Academy Museum, Los Angeles (USA)

Metro Canopies, Riyadh (SA)
Google HQ, London (GB)

The team of KHIC was involved in the design and realisation of renowned construction projects worldwide. Here you can find further projects

Contact us

KHIC
Tübinger Straße 12-16
70178 Stuttgart
Germany
T +49 711 248 39 36 0
F +49 711 248 39 36 88
E: info@khic.eu

KHIC

KHICist ein Verbund der Firmen Knippers Helbig und imagine computation, der eine integrierte Planung für geometrisch komplexe Tragwerks- und Fassadenstrukturen aus Stahl, Glas und anderen Werkstoffen aus einer Hand anbietet.

Leistungen

Wir erbringen alle Planungsleistungen vom Systemdesign/Leitdetailplanung über die statische Bemessung bis zur Fertigungsplanung/Arbeitsvorbereitung.

Arbeitsweise

Konsequent integral

Mit konsequent integraler Planung in einem durchgehenden Entwicklungsprozess von System Design bis Arbeitsvorbereitung erreicht KHIC durch Interaktion von Design, Engineering + Computation eine große Effizienz bei gleichzeitig hoher Planungssicherheit. 

Dadurch werden komplexe Bauten einfacher umsetzbar – die frühe Berücksichtigung von Fertigungs- und Montageaspekten in unserer konsequent digital basierten Planungsmethodik setzt auf einen hohen Vorfertigungsgrad für eine reibungslose Fertigung und Montage.

Ganzheitlich im Team

Das Team von KHIC löst seit Jahren die Herausforderungen komplexer Bauvorhaben für Bauherren, Architekten und fertigende Unternehmen gleichermaßen.

Unser Team aus praxiserfahrenen Experten aus den Bereichen Tragwerksplanung, Fassadenplanung, BIM Planung, Werkstattplanung und Programmierung verteilt sich auf die Standorte: Stuttgart, Berlin, Frankfurt und New York.

Referenzen

Academy Museum, Los Angeles (USA)

Metro Canopies, Riyadh (SA)
Google HQ, London (GB)

Das Team von KHIC war an der Planung und Umsetzung renommierten Bauvorhaben weltweit beteiligt. Hier finden sie weitere Referenzen.

Kontakt

KHIC
Tübinger Straße 12-16
70178 Stuttgart
T +49 711 248 39 36 0
F +49 711 248 39 36 88
E: info@KHIC.eu